Challenge Accepted: Building My Personal Brand

“Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day of your life.” — Confucius

Last week, I talked about the challenges of building my personal brand. I really enjoyed sharing my struggles and what I did to overcome how challenging it is to build a personal brand in the age of social media.

I talked about my decision to change my career and work towards creating a new path for myself. I haven’t had a chance to reflect on this decision in a while; graduate school and my full-time job have kept me focused.

Sharing those challenges has helped put things in perspective for me. Last May, I outlined my strategy for igniting my personal and professional brands on social media. I was really proud of these blog posts. At this point, I was really confident in my abilities and new that I would continue to meet these challenges and grow in my career.

I chose to use the exploding color burst as the post’s featured image because, I believe it personifies my personal brand challenge. The yellow and orange exploding center represents my decision to change my career and face the challenges of reinventing myself. The purple, pink, and red tips represents the dust settling around me, after I had accepted my challenge.

 

Bridging the gap with social media,

Sarah K. Walters

Leave a Reply

